County Council

Amendment

Date: Tuesday 16 May 2023 Time: 10.00 am Venue: Council Chamber, Shire Hall

The following amendments are attached: -

4. Appendix 1 to Appointments to Committees and Other 3 - 8 Bodies

> Monica Fogarty Chief Executive Warwickshire County Council Shire Hall, Warwick

This page is intentionally left blank

Agenda Item 4

Appendix 1

Recommendations

- 1. That the Council confirms the Committee structure and delegations of nonexecutive functions to member bodies as set out in the Constitution
- 2. That the number of places on Council Committees be as follows

Committees	Con	Lab	LD	GR	WRA	Total
Audit & Standards Committee (6)	4	1	1			6
Regulatory Committee (12)	10	1			1	12
Staff & Pensions Committee (6)	4	1	1			6
Adult Social Care & Health (10)	7	1	1	1		10
Children and Young People (10)	8	1	1			10
Communities (10)	7	1	1	1		10
Resources and Fire & Rescue (10)	7	1	1	1		10
Political Balance Entitlement 2022	47	7	6	3	1	64

That the Council agrees the appointment of members to the Committees and other bodies as set below:

Opposition Group Spokespersons are indicated for Overview and Scrutiny Committees (Sp)

Committees	Con	Lab	LD	WRA/Ind Vacancy	Total
Audit & Standards Committee (6 +2 co-optees, being J Bridgeman + R Edwards Zara)	Brian Hammersley Ian Shenton	Sarah Feeney	Bill Gifford		6

Committees	Con	Lab	LD	Green	WRA/Ind Vacancy	Total
	Jill Simpson- Vince (C) John Cooke (VC) Jeff Clarke Dave Humphreys Jack Kennaugh Justin Kerridge Andy Jenns Chris Mills Ian Shenton Adrian Warwick	Caroline Phillips			Judy Falp	12
Staff and Pensions Committee		Sarah Millar	Bill Gifford (VC)			6
Adult Social Care & Health OSC	Jo Barker (C) John Cooke Andy Jenns Rob Tromans Chris Mills Ian Shenton Mandy Tromans	John Holland (VC)	Kate Rolfe (Sp)	Tracey Drew (Sp)		10
		Barbara Brown (Sp)	Jerry Roodhouse (VC)			10

Committees	Con	Lab	LD	Green	WRA/Ind Vacancy	Total
Communities OSC	Jeff Clarke (C) Daren Pemberton Dave Humphreys Bhagwant Singh Pandher Pete Gilbert Mejar Singh Andrew Wright		Jenny Fradgley (Sp)	Jonathan Chilvers (VC)		10
Resources and Fire & Rescue OSC		Sarah Feeney (Sp)	Sarah Boad (Sp)	Will Roberts (Sp)		10
Negotiating Body (2) [*+ Leader Appointment x2]	+Yousef Dahmash	Brown	Bill Gifford			
Negotiating Body (2) [*+ Leader Appointment x2]	+Yousef Dahmash	Brown				
		Sarah Millar	Bill Gifford			

Committees	Co	n	Lab	LD	Green	WRA/Ind Vacancy	Total
Pool of Membe sit on Appointments Committees Staff Appeals Committees.	the Bel Sub-Par and Sin Sub-Pel Joh And Pie Bria Dav Dal Pie Bria Dav Hui And Kai Jar Jef Pei O'L Wa Red Izzi Sed Jill Vin Ma Tro Adı Wa Ma	II rminder ogh Birdi ter Butlin f Clarke on Cooke dy Crump usef hmash ers Daniell an mmersley ve mphreys dy Jenns m Kaur stin rridge n Matecki f Morgan nny-Anne Donnell allace dford i ccombe Simpson-	Holland Sarah Millar	Sarah Boad Bill Gifford Kate Rolfe Jerry Roodhouse	Tracey Drew		

- 3. That John Bridgeman be confirmed as the Chair of the Audit and Standards Committee.
- 4. That the Council confirms/amends membership to the following bodies:

	Conservative	Labour	Liberal Democrat
Health and Wellbeing	Margaret Bell		Jerry Roodhouse
Board (4)	Izzi Seccombe		
	Sue Markham		

Joint Coventry &	Jo Barker	John	
Warwickshire Health OSC	John Cooke	Holland	
(5)	Chris Mills		
	Andy Jenns		
Corporate Parenting	Sue Markham (C)	Caroline	Jerry Roodhouse
Panel (6)	Penny-Anne	Phillips	
	O'Donnell		
	Marian Humphreys		
	Brett Beetham		
Standing Advisory	Parminder Singh	Barbara	Sarah Boad
Council on Religious	Birdi	Brown	
Education (SACRE) (5)	John Cooke		
	Justin Kerridge		
Warwickshire Waste	Heather Timms	Sarah Millar	
Partnership (5)	Andrew Wright		
	Richard Baxter		
	Payne		
	Bhagwant Singh		
	Pandher		
Horton Joint OSC (1)	Christopher Kettle		

- 5. That the Portfolio Holder for Adult Social Care and Health is appointed as the Chair of the Health and Wellbeing Board
- 6. That the Chair of the Health and Wellbeing Board, the Director of Public Health and the Strategic Director for People continue as the Council's appointed nominees on the Integrated Care Partnership and the Strategic Director for People as the Council's appointed nominee on the Integrated Care Board
- 7. That the Portfolio Holder with responsibility for Children's Services is appointed as the Chair of the Corporate Parenting Panel.
- 8. That the Council confirms/appoints to the Local Pension Board and to the Fire & Rescue Pension Board:

Local Pension Board	Fire & Rescue Pension Board
Keith Bray (Chair) - Independent	Martin Reohorn (Chair) -
Member	Independent Member
Jeff Carruthers – Scheme Employer Representative	Sally Waldron, Assistant Chief Fire Officer - Employers' Representative
Keith Francis – Scheme Employer	Caroline Jones, Finance Portfolio
Representative	Lead for Communities & Resources -
	Employers' Representative
Councillor Ian Shenton – Scheme	Councillor Brian Hammersley -
Employer Representative	Employers' Representative

Sean McGovern – Scheme Member Representative	Sian Marsh, Fire Brigades Union (Fire and Rescue) - Employees' Representative
Mike Snow – Scheme Member Representative	Paul Morley, Fire Officers Association - Employees' Representative
Vacant – Scheme Member Representative	Vacant - Employees' Representative

- 9. That the Council authorises the Chief Executive to agree the final appointments to the Police and Crime Panel in consultation with Group Leaders as she considers to be necessary to meet the requirements of geographical and political proportionality required and to work with District and Borough representatives to achieve that end.
- 10. That the Council confirms/appoints to the following external bodies:

	Conservative	Labour	Liberal Democrat
LGA (4)	Izzi Seccombe	John Holland	Jerry Roodhouse
	Peter Butlin		
CCN (4)	Izzi Seccombe	John Holland	Jerry Roodhouse
	Peter Butlin		
LGA Fire	Andy Crump		
Commission (1)			

11. That the Council confirms/appoints to the following Business Improvement Districts:

BID Leamington (1)	Sarah Boad
Rugby First Ltd (1)	Peter Butlin
Stratforward BID (Stratford-upon-Avon) (1)	Tim Sinclair

12. That the Council confirms/appoints to the following Community Safety Partnerships

North Warwickshire Community Safety Partnership (1)	Dave Humphreys
Nuneaton and Bedworth Community Safety Partnership (1)	Sue Markham
South Warwickshire Community Safety Partnership (2 –	1. Wallace Redford
one from the Warwick area and one from the Stratford-	2. TBC
upon-Avon area)	
Rugby Community Safety Partnership (1)	Jill Simpson-Vince
Safer Warwickshire Partnership Board (1)	Andy Crump

13. That Council confirms the delegations of non-executive functions to officers as set out in the Constitution subject to any amendments proposed and agreed at this meeting and authorises the Strategic Director for Resources to make such amendments to the Council's Constitution as may be required as a consequence of this and any other changes agreed at this meeting.